She’s so Cheeky for a Commoner! Ch. 8

Happy Holidays! The release of Chapter 8 of She’s so Cheeky for a Commoner has begun on Inori-sensei’s Fanbox and Ko-fi. Normally, the entire chapter would be available to those supporting her at the 500 JPY or higher tier, but, as a holiday special, and thanks to Lily’s hard work… The entire chapter has been made specially available to all monthly supporters! The chapter can be read in multiple different languages thanks to the support of many passionate fans! Please consider supporting the author directly if you have the means.

I’ve updated the She’s so Cheeky for a Commoner page to include the public release schedule. The entirety of Chapter 8, “My Beloved Rei and I” will be available on Dec 31, 2022.

There’s 13 episodes total this time, and it is the series finale. I know that the holidays are often spent with family, but it might not be a bad idea to take some time for yourself, cozy up, and do a bit of reading~! Either way, I really hope you enjoy the new chapter at your own pace.

I did my best to pick up the pace on my translations to be able to release for the holidays, maybe you could consider it a little present from me to all of you.

It’s the Holiday Season and also my birthday on December the 27th. If you appreciate my work, or if you’re just feeling generous and have the means, please consider supporting me on my Ko-fi! Any and all support is really appreciated.

I realize that this release marks the end of SSCC, but I’ll still be doing my best! I hope to continue my translations, do more art, hopefully stream more often, and maybe even start some of my own writing. I’m not entirely sure how much of of that I’ll be able to accomplish in 2023, but I’ll be doing my best! Of course, considering my recent hospitalization.. I plan to make sure to take better care of myself as well.

Once again, Happy Holidays, and I hope to see you back here for the chapter’s full release.

sephallia

2 Comments

  1. riremakar says:

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work on this translation! It’s been nothing but a delight — revisiting an old favorite series through Claire’s eyes, and seeing your comments every chapter and feeling like I was reading along with someone the whole way. Your excitement and love of the story and characters shined through all the while~ Even with this series wrapping, I’m keeping your URL in my bookmarks, and looking forward to seeing whatever you do next!

    Thank you, and cheers to the new year and whatever fun things it holds ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sephallia says:

      Thank you! I hope you enjoy Chapter 8 once it releases as well. I’m glad you enjoyed seeing my comments as well. I just do it to share what I thought about the chapter, but sometimes I do wonder if people maybe feel it like, gets in the way of them experiencing it themselves or something like that.

      In the end though, I think people that want to see it can read it, and people who don’t want to can just scroll right past, so maybe there’s no need to worry about it.

      Cheers to the New Year, and wishing the best to you as well! ♡

      Like

Leave a Comment